Skip To Main Content

Welcome to Board of Education

The most important thing a school board does is to establish a vision for the community’s schools that reflects a consensus of the board, community and district staff. Your school board is your community’s education watchdog, ensuring that taxpayers get the most for their tax dollars. The school board sets the policies, goals, and objectives for the district – and it holds the superintendent responsible for implementing the policies and achieving the goals. The school board responsibilities include, but are not limited to, negotiating contracts, adopting a balanced annual budget, issuing interim financial reports, adopting the school calendar, approving curriculum materials and closing or constructing schools.

 

 

Upcoming Events

-
LPS Cafeteria
-
LPS Cafeteria
-
LPS Cafeteria
-
LPS Cafeteria
-
LPS Cafeteria
-
LPS Cafeteria
-
LPS Cafeteria
-
LPS Cafeteria

 

707 Limecrest Road
Newton, NJ  07860
Fax:  973.383.8348

Mr. Bryan Fleming
Acting Superintendent of Schools
bfleming@andoverregional.org
973-315-5254 ex.403

Ms. Nicole Sylvester
School Business Administrator/Board Secretary
nsylvester@andoverregional.org
973-315-5254 ex.404

Mrs. Jennifer Reynolds
Coordinator of Curriculum, Instruction & Assessment
jreynolds@andoverregional.org
973-315-5255 ext.405

Mr. Rich Medwin
Supervisor of Building & Grounds
973-315-5254 ex.413
rmedwin@andoverregional.org

Mr. Joseph DeLuca
Technology Director/Network Systems Administrator 
973-315-5254 ex.407
jdeluca@andoverregional.org

Mrs. Linda M Kristiansen
Transportation Supervisor & Purchasing
ex. 408
lkristiansen@andoverregional.org

Mrs. Stacey Mehrkens
Assistant to the Business Administrator
ex. 412
smehrkens@andoverregional.org

Mrs. Crystal Lowery
Payroll & Benefits Coordinator
ex. 410
clowery@andoverregional.org

Mrs. Cindy Reardon
Secretary to the Superintendent
ex. 401
creardon@andoverregional.org

Ms. Melinda Housby
Data Specialist/IT Support
ex. 414
mhousby@andoverregional.org